27 APRIL / 08 MAY


YouTube facebook twitter google plus pinterest


Aimed at films that run for more than 60 minutes in length, which have not been released in Spain, the nature of which gives priority to the narrative point of view, the information and/or social interest about the current conditions in our world.

Prizes announced

Jury's First Prize, consisting of 10,000 € and a trophy.
Jury's Second Prize, consisting of 5,000 € and a trophy.
Jury's Special Prize, consisting of a diploma.
Audience Award, consisting of 3,000 € and a troph.

  • Those who Jump

    Les Sauteurs (Those who Jump)

    Jury's Second Prize, consisting of 5,000 € and a trophy.
    “We were wowed by how Moritz Siebert and Estephan Wagner make an effectively portrait of the drama of African migrants by the decision of giving the camera to one of them: Abou Bakar Sidibe. These intimate images, almost like a home movie style, is the very opposite of the dehumanized surveillance camera that monitors the border day and night and makes no distinction at all in those silhouettes, which seem only dark spots into the distance, leaving out the dreams and hopes of the humans behind those shadows.”

    Moritz Siebert, Estephan Wagner, Abou Bakar Sidibe / 2016
    Audience vote 8.75
  • Lo and Behold Reveries of the Connected World

    Lo and Behold Reveries of the Connected World

    Werner Herzog / 2016
    Out of Competition
  • Sonita


    Audience Award
    Rokhsareh Ghaem Maghami / 2015
    Audience vote 9.01
  • Tempestad


    Special mention of the jury
    “The film director Tatiana Huezo achieves, in such a subtle and emotional way, to rescue testimonies which describe the profound injustice and corruption in Mexico. She puts a face to the stories of those innocent citizens that otherwise could have remained invisible.”

    Tatiana Huezo / 2016
    Audience vote 8.59
  • The Babushkas of Chernobyl

    The Babushkas of Chernobyl

    Holly Morris, Anne Bogart / 2015
    Audience vote 8.9
  • The Land of the Enlightened

    The Land of the Enlightened

    Jury's Special Prize, consisting of a diploma.
    “Because of its originality and the absolute cinematographic mastery displayed by the director and cameraman Pieter-Jan de Pue, in his way of portraying the bleak and brutal life, rarely seen, of the Afghan children forced to survive in a land at war; in such a quasi-apocalyptic world.”

    Pieter-Jan De Pue / 2016
    Audience vote 8.07
  • When Two Worlds Collide

    When Two Worlds Collide

    Jury's First Prize, consisting of 10,000 € and a trophy.
    "We have chosen this film because, from different points of view, in an eloquent and poetic way, Heidi Brandenburg and Matthew Orzel reconstruct the struggle for the defense of the Amazon of the Peruvian indigenous leader Alberto Pizango and his community. They put their own bodies and their lives on risk into this unequal and unjust struggle, which not only concerns to them but to all of us in an increasingly urgent way. When Two World Collide is a film that captivates, agitates and inspires from begining to end."

    Heidi Brandenburg, Mathew Orzel / 2016
    Audience vote 8.58
  • Where to Invade Next

    Where to Invade Next

    Michael Moore / 2015
    Out of Competition





    27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
See all


© 2016 DOCUMENTAMADRID   web: animo.es

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. More Information